No Need to Feel Isolated

December 15, 2015

Jesus said to them, “Amen, I say to you, tax collectors and prostitutes are entering the Kingdom of God before you. (Matthew 21:28-32)

I am not a tax collector or a prostitute, but I know that I am a sinner. In this time of Advent, I try not to allow this knowledge to make me feel unworthy or unprepared to welcome Jesus at Christmas.

We should not allow our sinfulness to leave us feeling isolated and afraid. Go to confession. Reach out and ask for help. We are not alone. God hears us.

We are all sinners; but if we try our best to live the Gospel message, if we take time for prayer, if we love and serve others, then we are prepared.

As Jesus tells us, the Kingdom of God is available to us.

Leave a Reply

